A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Glorious

This was the sunset as I was departing to drive to Liverpool to pick James up. He was doing a shift at a store in town.

With some waiting and some mooching around to find one of the other stores to pick up a friend doing a shift there, I eventually got us back on the road to home around 9.30. Drive thru KFC for the hungry teenager (they cocked up the order but I couldn’t be arsed to argue!)

Work is mental but in a good way. I am back to being engaged and fulfilled with my work again. I hadn’t realised how bad it had become and how much has changed since Easter. A term and a half and I am feeling like I have my passion for teaching back again. I am never letting anyone make me feel as bad as I did about going to work as I felt before it started to turn around. Never again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.