THE STRUGGLING SUN.

Another miserable grey and wet day. Early morning at the canal I saw the sun trying desperately to make an appearance, unfortunately it did not make it. I liked this shot of the reflection in the water. My extra was on the way home when it cleared up a little and is the view from the canal looking towards the town. The one exciting thing is that my youngest son has booked a caravan at a little place called Ardtoe (where we always went with the boys when they were small) and has asked me to go also. My daughter in law is working and Rachel is at Uni. so it will just be Gavin, Lara and me, plus my three dogs and his whippet Cooper. Don't know how we will all get in the car. Anyway there is absolutely no Wifi up there so I will have to back blip when I get home. I am going on Sat and back on Tuesday, so I will not be able to do comments etc. until Wednesday. Hope to get some shots on the lovely beach up there. Really looking forward to it, do hope the weather is kind.
Just back after walking into the little town, then home and went in the car to M&S to get the Dine In meal. I got the big chicken as I can cook it and then I can take it to the caravan. Ohhhh a little holiday.
Hope you like the not so sunny blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.