A bit of blue (Day 881)

The noise of the wind seemed even louder this morning, and as I got ready to take the woofers up the hill, rain battered on the window. Luckily the rain eased off and we had a dry walk.
I had a call out to a "leak" in Stromness and zoomed across ready to wield spanners and exterminate leaks. As it turned out, the leak was just drops of condensation on a cold pipe. A bit of a waste of time. I was soon back home and getting organised to do some paperwork when I had another call out to a loo which was continually running. I arrived to find the customer had switched off the water supply to the cistern. I turned the water on to find the problem had disappeared. Another wasted journey.
I arrived home to find my beautiful wife had returned from work. Whilst we had lunch, a delivery driver arrived bringing me a new brain bucket (see the extra). A fabulous hand made carbon fibre creation which is incredibly light. I can't wait to get out on the bike again. I will probably blip the skid lid again sometime, because it is just so lovely.
We zoomed off to a very windy Wasdale where we were lucky to avoid the rain, and actually see some sunshine. Walking back to the car into the wind was hard work.
I got a bit more done on the bathroom quote before a trip out to look at another job, and into town to collect bits for the job tomorrow.
Fingers crossed the wind stops soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.