Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

The Original Sachertorte

Official!

It's all very difficult, ordering coffee in Vienna, never mind the legal fighting over cake that has been on going for centuries!

Later this very day a minor fracas ensued at GateD21 as a mysterious  object was spied on Xray by security in TheMr's handbaggage.

He was very confident that I would be able to promptly solve the mystery  right up to the point until he turned round to see me being thoroughly patted down AND scanned by the rest of the security team

I wear too much bling that doesn't come off to shimmy unmolested past any scanner and I also had no idea about the mystery object in his case... Not even when it was pointed out on the Xray.

As Xray guy pondered dismantling my luggage he mumbled about heart shapes and jewellery at which point I suddenly remembered my Swarovski heart necklace I had tucked into the case as I was not going to wear it!
I already caused a malarkey on the way out cos I forgot to take the liquids bag OUT of my bag (plus the extra pat and scan)

I am staying put at home for a bit I think!

I shall console myself by replicating Mokka Gespritzt and MariaTheresia coffees. And I might have a bash at that fancy cake too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.