Wednesday Focus

This little device is a smart meter monitor.

As you can see, it's not working correctly. And hasn't been for 11 days.

Interrogating it via the menu system, I discovered that should the monitor reach this state, contact must be made with the people who installed it.

In this case that would be British Gas. And an overseas call centre.

I have to say that I struggle with this method of contact. Invariably there is always a misunderstanding which deepens the angst.

So it was tonight. After approximately 82 minutes - actually precisely 82 minutes - the device remains in the same unusable state and I'm a wreck!

Apparently all will be good with the monitor after 7 days from today.

Why? Because, and I quote, " it just will."

I'm reaching for the wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.