Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Legend.

Yes I know Roo is, but so is this part of the world, Tintagel and it's castle perched high on the cliffs, full of mystery and intrigue.
Legend has it this was once the castle of King Arthur and the beach far down below hoists merlins cave.

We arrived after spending the night in hurricane force gales from Porth.

I thought I'd wake up to no awning and at 2am I ventured outside to walk up to the loo.

At one point I actually got lifted in the air by the force of the wind.

Thankfully all was left intact and we made the trip up north to Tintagel I've spent a few holidays here with Roo so I'm glad to bring him back even though it means he's carried after a few thousand steep steps and a few more hills I lose the feeling in my arm.

But I wouldn't change a thing.

Harry has had lots of attention today with people wanting to fuss him and he certainly loves the attention, I just wonder what Roo thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.