How Many Bits?

I dismantled the broken 18-105mm lens today.
I wanted to see if they was any way to fix the loose seal on the zoom on my other damaged one.
It will require judicious application of glue rather than using a part from this 'lens'.
I am also thinking that I may be able to use the glass elements in my woodturning - somehow.....

I has been a nice day today - unexpectedly - so I went out with the infrared camera.
There is something about the tyres that get used for football training that I quite like in the expanse of the pitches.

PD insisted on going on his 'long walk' route - a lot of which is on hard surfaces which doesn't help his sore paws.
He got a couple of minutes rest while I stopped under the bridge and tried a shot of the water and stonework.
There was another bench added to my growing collection before we got to the point where PD decided  to change direction and head home although he did seem reluctant to go through the tunnel until I caught up with him.
Then through more trees - and over the fallen ones.

PD had the vet this afternoon - his arthritis seems to be developing rather quickly in his hips.
Poor lad.
I will have to try and get him to stay on soft ground somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.