Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

The View from my Desk

I've been meaning to try to take this picture for ages but keep forgetting to take my camera upstairs at work with me. Taking it up is only part of the problem - having time to take it back downstairs and secure it in my locker also has to be factored in, can't put it down in a public library - it would be gone the second my backs turned, we recently lost a PC monitor! Anyway this is the view from the desk in the Reference Library - not nearly as clear as it sometimes is, I often sit here, wishing Coco and I were making our way up one of these hills! Probably best that we weren't today - by the time I left work the hills had completely disappeared.

In other news - Joshie is lying on his bed reading a book - a proper book with words and no pictures very few pictures. D read him a chapter at bed time and he was enjoying it so much he carried on reading to himself. I will be eternally grateful to Cressida Cowell, she previously rescued me from Daisy Meadows and know she's got my boy reading, thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.