One click at a time

By KeithKnight

October Challenge - Goodies - Where are they now?

Day 1 of the October Challenge - the Goodies.

A true classic to start the month with, whose performers have all gone on to continued success.

All 3 Goodies were part of the team that created I'm Sorry I'll Read That Again. While Graeme Garden, Tim Brooke-Taylor, and Bill Oddie went off to the Goodies, John Cleese went on to Monty Python.

Since the Goodies both Graeme Garden and Tim Brooke-Taylor have been regular panellists on I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue (Bill Oddie was also a panellist in the first 2 series), and Graeme Garden has also devised several other radio panel games. Bill Oddie is of course now well know for his interest in wildlife (and birds in partilcular).

All 3 Goodies are now holders of the OBE.

So where are they now? - on Clue and out watching birds.

(I did once come across a Tridem at Fowlmere RSPB reserve, no sign of Bill Oddie though, and as it was so long ago I can't post it for today's blip - I have put it in my Blipfolio)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.