Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

SandyMouth Bay

I'm on the homeward stretch now, still in Bude leave tomorrow for our final two days.

It's not been an easy holiday as Roo has really gone downhill over the last few weeks.
It's heartbreaking to see although he does look perky on this photo.

His mobility is limited and he falls over due to the cushings, but the constant upset tummys have made him lose weight.

I have difficult times ahead with difficult decisions, because in his mind he's fine.
I've thought about Blipfoto do I carry on as I know that Roo is loved by so many and people will want to know how he's doing.

I know you should never have a favourite but this little buddy has been with me now for 13 and a half years, it was love at first sight, a tiny 8 week old puppy who has been my constant companion has fulfilled my dreams of Crufts and helped so many sick people.
We've had fun and he's dried my tears many times.

I really am struggling with this one as I'm sure all you animal lovers will realise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.