a teachers journey

By EmmaDaisyduck

Is it only Monday??

Well today was one of those days which couldn't get any worse and that was before 8:30am!

I tried to get into the doctors this morning to be told by the receptionist that if it wasn't a medical emergency I wouldn't get seen and to go to the walk in centre with my earache!! As you can imagine I was not amused

Then I had my quality file spot checked - not the best part of my day as I was not up to scratch!

Taught the lesson which went ok, have got some more learners starting next week!!
Went to other work where all I did was laugh and get laughed at!!

Eventually spoke to a doctor who prescribed me antibiotics

Then I decided the car needed washing so I took her to the car wash and...... It broke!!! I got stuck inside the car wash inside the car!!! this could only ever happen to me

I then took my new trainers with cleats spinning and I had only fitted them upside down which meant I wasn't going to be able to use them!

And then..... I almost puked in step as the motion + earache made me a bit wobbly and ever so slightly queezy!!

ever think you should have stayed in bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.