Lali's World

By Lali

Playing pool

Thursday 5th October. Day off.

I decided to spend a few days without taking photos because I was struggling to catch up. The first days of October I was worried sick about what was going on back home, making it hard for me to concentrate at work as well. On 1st October, when the controversial referendum took place, I actually sang a song in Catalan in the Boathouse to show support for those who had been injured while going to vote. I was very angry at the violent way the Spanish government was handling the situation. It was not a great performance because I was so upset and nervous that I forgot the chords and my voice was a bit strained, but I felt I had to do something. Luckily there was a musician that kindly played the guitar for me. It was a Catalan version of the Auld Lang Syne.

We live in a sad sad world indeed. Lots of natural disasters due to people not caring enough about the environment, instransigence, media manipulation and violence everywhere. I'm a bit fed up....

Anyway... My day off went peacefully. A sunny morning that turned into a cloudy afternoon, but at least it didn't rain. As you can see, we went to play pool. That day I beat Scott for the first time, and twice!!! I should have played the lottery... :)

Thanks very much for all your comments, stars and hearts over the last few days. I hope you're all well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.