Reflection in a puddle

For months, it's been rare to get a reflection in a puddle but there were a few puddles around after yesterday's rain.  The mix of the sunlight on the leaf and its reflection caught my eye.
A busy day that started with a refreshing walk to get me going.  I shelled the beans that I'd dried and got enough for a pot of bean soup - one of my favourites.  The remaining tomatoes were slow roasted with garlic, basil, olive oil and balsamic vinegar then pureed for pasta sauce.  I threw some sliced beets in to try slow roasting them too, and they taste quite good!  I often roast beets but haven't tried this way before.  Laundry done, blip done, and now it's time for a glass of white out on the porch then getting supper ready.  The days fly by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.