Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Pentlands

Sunday morning bike ride goes through Dalkeith and Cousland, then south to Humbie. Its a bit dull, the sun makes an appearance now and again. Its the same route as I did a couple of weeks ago, but there are less cyclists this time.

As I head back through East Saltoun and West Saltoun, the clouds start clearing. As it typical, on my way back to Dalkeith, the blue skies make an appearance. At the top of the Fordel Dean road, I stop to take a photo or two with my phone.

After lunch I walk down to Morningside. The clouds have returned, and it feels very cool. I pick up a couple of things from the shops, and browse the charity shops, although nothing catches my eye. After coffee, and cake, I head down to the bike shop for browse before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.