Strands...

... of wool from an enormous ball of said wool in Wilkos.  It was such a lovely colour it almost persuaded me to get the knitting needles out...

Almost, but not quite.

Tomorrow mom and dad start a new routine with the district nurses going in twice a day to do Mom's insulin injections for her.  Dad has been finding this increasingly difficult to manage.  I have been VERY impressed by the response from the District Nurses Team as I only phoned up about this yesterday afternoon and they were there this morning sorting out what they needed to put in place and the service will start tomorrow.

So the bright and cheerful wool contributed to a day that hasn't gone too badly.  I am hoping that Mom will come out with us all tonight to celebrate my sister's birthday and that I don't have to do too much persuading to get her to come out.  At least I know she is up and wearing the right clothes as I sorted that out at lunch time today.

Hope you all have a lovely evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.