Granny Squares!

Spent a little bit of time gardening this morning until my back told me otherwise. I know my limits. I think!
Work was cancelled so I spent a few hours practising my Granny squares. I'm loving it. Its so therapeutic!
I was then able to collect Lena and her new man from the airport. She had spent the last 5 weeks with him in Cyprus recovering from her car accident. She looked well, tanned and happy and have been looking at buying a villa out there. I'm so happy for her and Hugh seems so nice.
Daughter Number 1 then popped in to tell me all about her week at work and new love in her life...hoping this one works out !!
Squidgets first day in his new job appeared to go well and Daughter Number 2 face-timed from  a babysitting job she was doing!
Busy, busy, busy.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.