A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Placebo

This was a last minute booking by my standards - late on Monday night I bought the tickets for me and my friend, Rae, to go and see Placebo at the Albert Hall in Manchester. She was worried that I would mind going when I am also seeing them at Brixton Academy in two weeks. After seeing how epic they were tonight, I’d happily go and see them every night.

The best bit was that the lead singer made it clear that he wanted people to watch and listen, not video or take photos and he was true to his word that if he saw anyone brazenly disregarding that, he would stop. He did. Twice. He didn’t need to a third time! He’d be a great teacher!

This was my only photo. Before the band came on. Other than that, I was fully in the moment.

Will be slothlike in the morning but it is worth it to spend time with my friend and to listen to superb music.

Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.