Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Had a walk along a track at Uldale Common nr Caldbeck today.  Haven't been there for a while so made a nice change and didn't have too far to travel.  Spotted some sheep being rounded up by a Misty lookalike so blip sorted.  When I first got Misty she used to get very excited if we came across a farmer on a quad bike.  Apparently when she lived on the farm she used to ride on the back on one barking her head off.   One of the advantages of her being brought up on a sheep farm is she doesn't chase them and is actually frightened of them :)  One of Skiddaw in extras.

I have two weather apps on my phone, the BBC one and the Met Office one which I've just downloaded.  Its very surprising that they give out different weather reports for the same place!  Its very confusing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.