caitjob

By caitjob

View from my room take 2

This is my view in daylight compared with this at sunset.

Today I had an 8am seminar which is going to be very difficult to get up for especially when it's cold and dark. Though today it was quite dark. It was translation though which I really enjoy but it's much harder in France it seems. It's slightly strange when French students translate into English as it doesn't sound quite right which made me wonder if my French translations sound right to them. Probably not! Mairead and I were pleased as most of the French students had difficulties with some of the grammar rules too.

I then queued to sign up for my French as a foreign language modules but turned out it was the wrong day so I wasted a lot of time there. By the time I got to sign up to another module they weren't taking any more students than the queue already there as they wanted to have their lunch break.

So I went home and did productive admin things. Like phoning EDF and having to say a lot of French numbers which took 25 minutes but I came away feeling pleased that I managed to get it sorted.

We got pizza as a reward for tea and watched the new episodes of New Girl which is rubbish and brilliant all at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.