A Blazin Good Friday

A cheeky long weekend so a day off and I was heading North to Loch Ness for a weekend of Monster hunting and all things woolly at the Loch Ness Knitting Festival. An amazingly beautiful drive up with all the Autumnal colours. A stop for a wee wander round House of Bruar to stretch the legs and for a spot of fantasy shopping. Then I arrived at my cute little bothy in Drumnadroit. In the evening I was off to a concert with the awesome Blazin Fiddles in Beauly, their infectious joy spread as it was a big celebration as the launch of the knitting Festival and the end of Blazin Beauly, a week of folk classes and talks. So the knitters and fiddler folk then danced the night away at a ceilidh. Am I a groupie if I bought the CD? :) Finding my way home to the bothy along the farm tracks in the dark was an adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.