Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The One And Only

I can’t remember what this flower is called. I bought several in different colours when I did all my summer planting, but most of them didn’t do well at all and most of the plants have been thrown out. For some reason this single one has thrived and is eagerly stretching out to face the sun. I think it’s so beautiful. I walk past a house in the village where I know an elderly man lives - he still does all his own gardening - and his front garden is FILLED with these. I wonder what his trick is? Maybe I should knock on his door and ask him? Am I that brave?

You’ll see that my begonias are still doing very well. I’ve already decided that next year I will major on these for my garden - they seem to survive dry spells and are still looking lush and colourful way into autumn. My geraniums are just about hanging on as well but the begonias win the prize this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.