Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Oyez Oyez!

This fine gentleman was in Stony Stratford this morning.
A past resident of the town was over here on holiday from Stratford in Canada.  She had a brought a sort of walking stick with her which gets auctioned off annually in aid of charity.  It was going to be photographed with the Cock and Bull pubs in the background (from which the Cock and Bull story originates).  Whoever buys it will have to carry out the tradition next year in wherever it is.  The town crier had been enrolled to announce the auction (not sure when that is happening).

As I type this my first great grandchild is starting the process of making her journey into this world.  Hope she makes it before I leave for Portugal tomorrow morning!
I may or may not blip in the next few days, depends on available Wi Fi etc.

I will update if Cassie arrives in time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.