Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An ace colour

Hasn't the weather been weird today? The sky currently looks apocalyptic, a strange colour and earlier the sun was like an eclipse with the rim of the sun being brighter and more colourful than the rest of the ball of fire. It was warm again today, 22C, but rather windy. Please can autumn come back, I was looking forward to the misty, frosty mornings and we have had none of that so far this season. 

I took this image of some leaves of our newly planted little Acer tree - I have always wanted one of these and now we have finally got one! There was some lovely light on it this morning, before the strange weather thing happened. The colour does not look half as good here as it does on the original image.

A day of list ticking - I had my flu jab this morning at Boots. Its the first time I have had one, I never believed they were necessary as I am always so healthy every winter but in January I was laid low with a horrible flu and bronchitis so I decided to get the jab this year. Then off to the Post office to hand in our passport renewal forms - they checked them for me and suggested I get the boys applications counter signed as they now look so different from their current passport photos that it is bound to raise a query. I now have to find someone appropriate to do that for me - it has to be a professional person or someone of similar social standing who has known the boys long enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.