Blurred Belated Birthday Backblip

To celebrate Chris's birthday, we'd arranged a hospitality package for us and some of his mates at Yeovil's home game against Portsmouth which conveniently fell on the right date. Here they are enjoying some pre-match refreshment in the Alec Stock lounge. Sadly, the team couldn't match the celebratory mood, going down to the 6th consecutive defeat, 2 - 1. I told you we started the season too well!.

Imagine my horror when I went to download last night's photos this morning and discovered that this one was the least blurred of those I took. Pre-match nerves or too much pre-match refreshment of the San Miguel kind? Not sure, but afraid this is the best only blip I can offer; at least it preserves their anonymity, especially as at least one of them purports to be a Bristol Rovers fan, who would normally never be seen dead at Huish Park anywhere other than the Away terrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.