The calm before the storm?

Back to work today after ten days off and what a strange day. I would have liked to have stopped to take a picture on my way up to Yetholm as the sun was bright pink in a very hazy sky, but I was running a bit late as the puddlejumper seemed to have developed an aversion to hills when I was on holiday! No matter how fast I was going at the bottom, I was soon doing twenty miles an hour. I’m thinking it will go better in the dark when it can’t see the hills coming!

I went back to work at midday, supposedly to run a colleague across to Berwick to pick up a bus, but the plans had changed so I spent three hours proofreading timetables and being the office gopher. The blip is a picture of the weird sky in the early afternoon, though I know now that it was sand from the Sahara blown up by Ophelia! I took the shot standing outside the office door.

Last night’s blip: the cats weren’t really that interested in the flowers, what you don’t see is the wee bit boiled ham, hidden amongst the blooms. I find this is the secret to getting a pose for blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.