Life through the lens...

By ValC

Little robin.

Only photo taken today, before breakfast.
Little robin hiding in the bushes.

Busy this morning preparing lunch.
I do love cooking, and especially when we are sharing the food with such good friends.
Various nibbles to have with some sparkling Cremant de Bourgogne.
Main course was Lancashire Hot Pot, served with braised red cabbage and broccoli.
A very good bottle of Cote de Rhone, from Domaine la Soumade. Brought back from Rasteau, in France. (Made a note to bring back some more bottles next year.)
For dessert I tried a new recipe. Lemon verbena posset with spiced autumn fruits and East Yorkshire sugar cakes. So yummy. I will definitely be making this again.
We have had a lovely afternoon, and our friends have just left.
Dishwasher now on, and I am sat down having a nice cuppa.
MrC has offered to wash up the glasses etc. that can't go in the washer.
I have got him well trained. Ha, ha!

Thank you for comments stars and hearts over the last few days. Sorry I seem to be getting a bit behind. Hope to catch up in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.