campervan man

By campervan

Past its best

I have a problem. The fruit trees have had one of their most productive seasons since we moved here. The problem is all of them have black spots on both the fruit and leaves. Some are so bad that the spots cracked and infection set in, the apples going rotten on the trees.
There seems to be very little treatment available ( I have bought something over the internet, from Portugal, to use next spring) the only hope is to keep the whole site clean and clear of debris. So today I have been collecting windfalls and leaves, cutting the grass and then strimming to get in close to the trunks. All this stuff has to be deposed of but being possibly diseased I don't want to compost it. So the council brown bin has been commandeered from next door and filled but I still have loads left. So to the incinerator. It has seen me through several seasons (and a few blips) has not been emptied or moved into dry winter quarters. So I should not complain that it is not really serviceable any more.  
New one needed to depose of all the orchard stuff, and has now bought and set up. I can be decisive if necessary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.