Drive-By Blipping

I spent a delightful two-hour lunch with former co-workers so my blip suffers from lack of imagination and effort but I'll try to make it up tomorrow.  I'm going on a fabric hunt with one of my oldest and dearest friends which will be nostalgic, to say the least.  Back in the days when she and I sewed everything we wore, nearly everything our children wore and everything sewable in our homes as well (curtains, bedspreads, etc.), we accumulated enough fabric between us to open our own store.  This time, I have a Christmas gift project for someone very special that requires some very particular fabric and so, using that as an excuse, we're off to spend the day fondling fabric.  Because the item will be entirely handmade I need to start working on it very soon or I won't get it finished and because this special person reads my journal I can't give any hints, but I'll blip the finished project for sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.