So today was a day of data protection training with all-round data protection expert, advocate for Barnsley, football fan, legal expert and trainer Chris. I should say that I gained Chris' permission to take this photograph, to publish it online and I gave a full and detailed explanation of why I was taking it and where it would be stored, securely of course. I did note that, in official guidance, no photographs should be published if they are likely to cause distress. Who knew there was so much to know! I now have a lot of questions I didn't know I had.

For those in the know, please do pass on any wisdom about legalities and good practice for photographers in formal, informal, community and street settings.

Extra .... today's walk to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.