Words Apart

By captaincustard

Science

Headed up into that there London today, to take hubby's camera in for a sensor clean. My train fare was decidedly cheaper than paying for a courier, and I got to have a day in town!

It didn't quite go according to plan when the shop it was booked in with announced that they were waiting for a delivery of brushes so weren't able to do it on the day! Grr. Thankfully the nice people at Calumet managed to get it done, so I didn't have to carry the heavy camera around all day and hubby has a nice clean set of sensors for our weekend away at Spa.

Spent the day wandering around the museums, mainly the Science Museum, as it was a very long time since I'd been there. It's scary to see how many objects now in this museum are items I remember having, wanting or seeing in shops - a definite sign of old age.

The Blip is from the Materials display - kinda funky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.