THE WILLOW

In the morning I put bulbs in the earth. And later I could help Mischa with her blog, she wants it to be perfect, and I am not always sure that I can advice her enough, but I do the best I can. The blog is about her cat Jet, who died now more than a week ago.
After lunch Piet Hein and I drove to Manrode, situated east of Trendelburg.
We walked a path that we had done once. First through the fields, till we reached the villa Rothenburg where the forest begins. And that is where we saw the willows, as soon as I saw the row of trees, I remembered them, certainly not before.
We walked around the Kanzenberg and after a straight road we reached Manrode again.
Marvellous weather, the best weather for our walk. So many horses and cows in the meadows.
On our way back to Trendelburg, Piet Hein suggested we would have a look at the camels, who live in a field around the corner.
I took a lot of photos, and if I want a silly photo of these strange creatures for next Saturday, we will have to go there again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.