Dreamy Andrea's Journal

By dreamyandrea

Feral Young Cat

I hope assisting in the capture and taking in this feral cat wasn't a mistake. This is the first night and it didn't go well. He lurched at me while in his cage and when I got him out he ran up the vinyl shower curtain, into walls, into the mirror. When I covered him with a blanket to catch him he was soo scared he wet himself. According to the information on the web it can take several months for a feral cat to adjust.

The back story of this litter was that way back in October when it was discovered in one of my neighbors yards one of the kittens ran out to me and let me pick it up and was purring right away. Well hubby said I shouldn't keep that one and so my other neighbor kept it and it is now a well adjusted cat. Well another cat was taken to a shelter it's been rumored. Then we didn't see anymore of the litter. Well a week or so ago I found out that one of the neighbors was feeding yet another one of the kittensl. So, I offered to take him in because it's getting bitter cold and get his shots and get him neutered.

We'll see how this goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.