Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

I’m sorry I haven’t a clue.

I couldn’t sleep in the middle of the night. At one point I came downstairs and made tea and read for a while. That was when I noticed eight slugs helping themselves to cat food. I scooped them all up and deposited them at the bottom of the garden.

Quite a good committee meeting at work this morning, kept me awake after my nocturnal activities. I was helped by the fact that the chairman, who is something of a self styled Mary Berry, made the most delicious vegan chocolate and banana cake. But come early afternoon I was increasingly drifting away into the combined oblivion of fatigue and sleeplessness.

We got energised when we came home by making a start on the housework for the weekend, then made aubergine pasta and homemade focaccia.

TSM won cluedo, she always does. This is the modern Sherlock Holmes edition and I played Dr Watson. But I was having trouble staying awake by 8pm and genuinely didn’t have a clue, which is increasingly the story of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.