Sneaky

I seem to be getting more tired after this move, what with my trip to Oxford, but mainly because things aren't going quite right with the house. It's manily low level stuff and it is getting sorted, gradually, but I recently discovered a crack in one of the basins which is hassle to fix.

Worst of all is the garden though, the mud featured last week has got worse, and I basically have a pond now, so we couldn't lay the turf in the right place. Then the builder told me they wouln't install drainage more than 3m from the house. Then we happened to look at our address on Google Maps, and obviously the house wasn't on the satellite phot, but guess what was there before? Yup, a pond. In these circumstances I don't think they can argue they didn't know, so I think they should be putting some drainage in for me. But what do I know?....

Anyway I discovered my house builder featured on last week's Watchdog, so striking while the iron is hot I have gone to Twitter, and they did seem a little concerned about me copying in Watchdog, but having said that, I've sent the central complaints team my strongly worded letter and heard nothing at all back. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.