Beeonhive

By Beeonhive

Owlswick Morris Ale

The Jumble Sale made a £180 towards Village Hall funds, perhaps not a great return on the time it took to organise but it all helps to keep the hall going, and I won a bottle of Sherry too!  

We were out with the Three Horseshoes at the Owlswick Morris Ale in the evening, I wasn't driving for once so had some nice beer to go with the home cooked food!   A great evening of music and Clog Morris, Belly Dancing, Molly Dancers and Cotswold and Border Morris.  

As is tradition each side does a 'spot'..........our Squire decided we should do the Two Ronnie's Sketch 'Bold Sir John'.  This is so not me so I had to pull my big girl pants on and give it my best shot.....cringing all the way!

The lucky streak from my raffle win at the Jumble Sale continued and I won again.........and so did every memeber of our team, just amazing!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.