A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Cuddly toy crew

After a bracing run around the park, which included five games of cops and villains, where J demonstrated how effective he is at chasing D down and arresting him, we headed off to a local garden centre. There, we had cake and coffee (for the grown ups) and juice for the boys. They had cake too, just to be clear.

We then mooched around looking at the Christmas decorations, soft toys and trinkets. After first checking with Faye, I told the boys that they could choose a soft toy each. D picked up a white fluffy seal, who he has named Princess Sofia, whilst J chose what we thought was a reindeer. On the way home, whilst looking at it, it was clear it was a moose. I asked J whether he would prefer his toy to be a moose or a reindeer. He stuck with reindeer. It’s now called Michael.

Delicious roast chicken dinner prepared by Chris, followed up with some Lego Work (building a hideout/headquarters for Spider-Man) and then 20 minutes in the hot tub with Chris and the boys.

I am now in bed, with my microwave heat pack (which is concealed inside a wonderfully soft and fluffy owl cover) about to read a little of my current book (The Crow Girl by Eric Axl Sund) before sleep comes and gets me.

I have a day to myself tomorrow. I am contemplating a little jaunt to the V&A in fair London Town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.