and through the wire...

By hesscat

Girls Like Me?

I didn't know if I was coming or going today, after a night working through to 9am, much longer than I had thought, I managed to grab 4 hours before getting up to finish that up and go final bathroom shopping. I didn't think we'd get it done, but I think we did. I just kept sleeping while my chauffeur chauffered.

So by the time the evening came round, I was feeling a bit more awake, just in time for Will Joseph Cook at the Mash House, maybe the smallest venue we've been to. Ms H has been introducing him to us over the past 6 months, aparently he's BFFs with Declan (who we see on Thursday), and he has been growing us. He's got quite a distinctive voice, writes some great pop songs and seems to be going places. The venue must have been 80% girls, which may be why he named his biggest hit as per the blip title.

Anyway, we enjoyed it, Ms H even got to meet him for a chat afterwards and sign some posters. Good memories for her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.