My Bumblings

By Bumbler

" Scolt Head"

In Norfolk visiting my Mum and Brother, this is Scolt Head Island (in the background) my brother works on the Island in the summer months protecting the birds, its famous for its little terns. As a child I used to spend long hot summers over there and its a very special place. My brother now has a boat and does trips out to the island giving very in depth information about the wild life WWW.brantacruises.co.uk , if you have a look you will see him and some more photo's, if any of you are in the area give him a call. He is also a mussel fisherman in the winter months and supplies local pubs and restaurants with wonderful tasting mussels, needless to say i usually bring some back with me, whilst taking this picture, Mum went off to buy me a freshly caught crab... lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.