Lali's World

By Lali

Blowing candles

This is my friend Tina just about to blow the candles of her birthday cake.

This was Saturday. I was invited to a birthday party in Edinburgh. It was a dinner party, so I spent the morning and early afternoon with Scott in Anstruther and then I caught the two and a half hour bus to Edinburgh. I had a great time apart from the fact that I had an annoying headache after the journey that lasted all night. Unfortunately, as I was staying in a friend's flat, I didn't have the keys, so I had to stay longer than I would have preferred, given that my headache was not getting any better. But it was fine in the end.

By the time I went to bed, I was exhausted. Getting older, hahaha! 

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Saturday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.