horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Wattage

The turbo sessions had been getting easier. It's an understandable conceit that I would believe that could have something to do with me getting fitter. Coach checked the files. It was curious that my heart rate was sitting at a lower level than the watts I was pumping out. Again, could be that I was getting fitter. But. By that much?

Reality bites. The bolt holding the flywheel against the tyre was obviously slowly loosening, and the way my power meter works it basically meant and over-reading for the actual effort. Oh reality bites hard.

Everything recalibrated and I'm back to suffering as I should be (tomorrow's session looks terrifying...). It's all for the good - I'll keep telling myself that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.