Murmuration

By Murmuration

Happy National Poetry Day!

This year's theme is Stars but I'm afraid I don't have a star poem and so I'm giving you the closest thing I've got which is a moon poem (with some stars in the illustration.)

I wrote this poem a few years ago whilst on a writing for children course led by Carol Ann Duffy ( who is now the Poet Laureate ) Also on the course I met Mike Kavanagh who now publishes The Scrumbler, a poetry journal for young people, from which this blip was taken.

On a non-poetry theme I decided that I needed to lose a bit of weight (well actually I decided that months ago) and plucked up the courage to go to a Zumba class in Perth. I can now report with confidence that whatever else I've got I DO NOT have the moves like Jagger...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.