Last Paddle

After the awful weather yesterday it was good to wake up to a bright sunny day.
Mr P went for an early morning run with his running pal from the opposite caravan.
I did a bit more packing up by putting all the spare bedding and towels into those vacuum tight storage bags.
Also put fleece around some of my more tender plants to protect them from the winter winds.
We then walked along the beach into Abersoch, had coffees and a cake to share: raspberry and pistachio frangipan tart.
(only my third piece of cake in four months, giving up sugar has led to a drop in my dress size, so no complaints there)
Mr P bought a jumper and polo shirt from fat face and l adjusted the halo on my head and abstained.
Walked back along the beach and decided as we'd enjoyed today so much we would stay another night!
Have included an extra of Mr P carrying his new purchases as l thought sky looked fab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.