Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Black and Red

I took this whilst waiting for my takeaway curry at lunchtime. There, that killed the romance for you didn’t it. I was supposed to be seeing an old friend but she stood me up and then callously insulted me by text by calling me reliable. Not exactly a superpower is it? Fortunately I am a forgiving sort of a bloke and was magnanimous (after I had extracted as much guilt as I could from the situation and tried to make her feel bad about it).

The upside was that TSM and I had lunch together. We also went to the pub after work for a planning session where I resorted to drinking halves rather than pints. Yes I have reached that age. I am the reliable bloke sitting in the corner of the pub with his half of bitter and his whippet ...

Enough. Not a bad day. And I decided that I am not a human being but an ecosystem within a planetary ecosystem within a celestial ecosystem. That’s a whole other story ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.