The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Foul Play

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

At work, there was a stressy vibe. I decided to block it all out and opted for a random apple playlist - Throwback Pop. To my horror, the first song that played was S Club 7 ‘Don’t Stop Movin’. I stuck with it but had to give up when Stars are Blind’ by Paris Hilton invaded my brain. I switched to my 80s playlist to get over the trauma. Thankfully, Dolly fixes everything.

Eldest Mini Princess had a rant when she came home from school. The subject of her rant was ‘a rubbish student teacher’ whose failings seem to include ‘being really nippy’ and ‘having stupid half eyebrows which look like the Nike logo’.

I suggested that she had a ‘Harrumph’ moment. You don’t know what that is? Well, The very wise Explorer taught me that if things are getting on your thrupennies, say ‘HARRUMPHHHHH’ out loud and you will feel better. Try it. It works!

Youngest Mini Princess is very pleased. Her science homework task is to make a solar system out of cake. It’s not even OUR solar system. She has to make one up. I am going to send a letter expressing my concern that the whole flipping science department is going to end up with diabetes as the ‘homework tasks’ are clearly thinly veiled demands for staff room treats.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.