Thursday: Shades of Blue

We are enjoying some lovely weather at the moment. Fingers crossed that it lasts for a while yet.

I have spent some time trotting around the lower mainland today. This morning I began the day in Delta where I was speaking at an event. Lunch today was at the Hooty Snooty Club - it's not really called that. I just call it that because it's a pompous place..........

And then this evening I headed out to Richmond for Austrian National Day. It was held in the Austrian Vancouver Club - a quirky little venue. All gingham table cloths and painted walls depicting alpine scenery. Most of the people there were in national costume which meant a lot of men in Lederhosen. My Austrian colleague told me, rather sniffily, that it wasn't quite proper as these outfits should only be worn in the countryside.

I left before the entertainment - in my early blip days I would have stayed to get a photo but tonight getting home at a relatively decent hour was more tempting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.