Blockbuster

I somehow got coaxed into going to the cinema this evening to watch Magic Mike. It is not a film I would recommend to anyone, ever, and to top it off, all of the women I went with were on diets of some kind or another, so no-body bought popcorn or sweets, and I didn't want to be the only one. I came home (feeling somewhat dejected) and started thinking about films I do like, with a mind to trying to do a film based blip, but then I remembered this sweet movie-poster that my friend Sharon had made up for Mark and me for a Christmas present, made up of photos of when we got married in New York. Top right photo, I really am hailing a cab in my wedding dress, and the cab driver that stopped didn't even bat an eyelid! Some times real life is much, much, much better than the movies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.