Wet. Windy. (Day 905)

I woke to the sound of the wind rattling heavy rain against the window. I lurked under the duvet, hoping for an improvement, before getting up and taking the woofers for a wet walk up the hill.
After sorting a few things at home, I trundled off to look at a bathroom I will be re-fitting in December. The wind pulled me out of the van as I opened the door - I hadn't paid attention to the wind direction before parking.
Back at home, there were household chores to deal with before lunch and a trip out to Wasdale with the dogs. The weather alternated between vile and horrible, with very brief dry spells. Patches of sunshine chased along the far end of the loch whilst the rain blew all around me. Photography was quite challenging today. Getting back to the van was quite a relief.
This evening  my beautiful wife and I are heading out to Richard's 50th birthday celebrations. It should be a reasonable evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.