The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Great Architecture of Central Scotland #2

After sharing the delights of Falkirk Bus Station last week, I was in Denny this morning to get my teeth drilled and thought I'd shared the ceaucescan beauty that is Church Walk Denny. This bold and stunning example of seventies brutalism is tragically about to be demolished to be replaced with a new precinct.

I once worked in Denny and had the pleasure of strolling around Church Walk in my lunchtimes, usually while chewing a rubberised cheese pasty from the bakers that nestled in its shady recesses. It was when I'd first moved to Scotland after living in Snowdonia for 5 years. What a refreshing change it was to live and work in such an inspiring place. I'll really miss Church Walk ... now pass me the ***ing dynamite!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.