wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Disappeared

I was certain I'd posted this here already, but apparently I haven't. But now I can't really be bothered retelling the story of the cat and the bush rat. My facebook went something like this:

Cat brings in large mouse/rat/native thing. Thing squeaks. I chase. Thing runs. Cat runs. I run. I close bedroom door. Cat can't run, tail in door. Thing runs downstairs into another bedroom. Hides. We shut cat (with completely uninjured tail) in different bedroom and look for thing. Thing hides well. Cat released to find it. Cat loses interest and falls asleep on bed. Thing still at large.

Eventually it disappeared. After I spent a day with rubber bands around my ankles to stop it running up my trouser legs. This photo was taken after it was hiding behind the hot water cylinder and I was trying to force it to run outside by blocking off any other routes it could take...

Good. Lovely. That's me completely up to date without any missed blips now. That's a relief. Phewy! I'll try to be better at doing it on the day from now on. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.