More My Size

These are the two adjustable desk supports we bought from IKEA yesterday.  Hubby had already assembled them yesterday evening while I prepared dinner (for a change).  There had been plank in the shed for quite a while because I needed a few extra shelves for the built-in closet and it remained after the DIY shop had sawn off the pieces I requested, and hubby now put it on top, and there it was!  Don't need a fancy desk, just something that won't cause me back and shoulder pains when I have to work or other.  Positioning this here meant taking out the old (as in ancient) table from its place.  After leaving it 'drifting' in the room for an hour while I vacuumed upstairs and downstairs, I finally cleared it, transferring the stuff onto the new desk.  Then hubby and I positioned it in the middle of the room, so now we have a spot for a card game as well as a table to eat from if we want to watch the TV.

Worked on more genealogical info today which took the better part of daylight, then the cleaning, plus some gaming, then the ironing, and then, finally, what I wasn't really looking forward to, I finally cooked up the courage to look at my work schedule for next week because it was not yet finished as of Friday evening.  Not bad, except that they inserted a mentoring session tomorrow morning at 08.30.  I knew I wasn't going to do it as we'd all just had individual talks, so had to open my mail to send a message to my first-year class ... and the class rep had already mailed me asking about it!  How pro-active is that?  He has been a good student and class leader from the start, so of course I had to reply to that mail cancellinng tomorrow's session.  He messaged me back that he'd app'ed the rest and that was reassuring.  After that, since I was already 'at work', decided to upload some compensatable expense declarations (some MOOC costs) and submit those, too.  The uploading worked, the submission did not, but no problem as I can do those tomorrow.

A good day all around, especially as we've set the clock back an hour!  Not that it will help much, though ... haha!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.